The Acorn School Calendar 2017-18

Monday-Friday, August 14-18                          Home Visits

Tuesday, August 22                                          First Day of School, ½ day. Opening day family celebration11 am. 

Monday, September 4                                      No School. Labor Day.

Wednesday, September 13                              Parent Education Night, 6-7 pm.

Friday, September 29                                       Michaelmas celebration in school.

Thursday, October 26                                       Evening Parent Teacher Conferences

Friday, October 27                                            No School. Parent Teacher Conferences.

Tuesday, October 31                                        Halloween in school.

Saturday, November 11                                    Lantern Walk. St. Martin’s Day, at Ms. Renee's farm

Friday, November 17                                        Thanksgiving Celebration in classroom

Monday – Friday, November 20 – 24             No School. Thanksgiving Week.

Monday, November 27                                    School resumes.

Sunday, December 3                                         Advent Celebration 5 – 6 pm, families invited.

Saturday, December 9                                       Open House Puppet Show--"The Gingerbread Man", 10 am

Thursday, December 21 – Tuesday, January 2. No School. Christmas/Winter break.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018                          School Resumes after Christmas/Winter break.

Saturday, January 6                                         Open House Puppet Show--"The Mitten," 10 am

Monday, January 15                                          No School. Martin Luther King Day.

Thursday, February 1                                         Parent Evening,  6-7 pm.

Saturday, February 3                                         Open House Puppet Show--"Goldilocks and the Three Bears", 10 am

Friday, February 2                                              Candlemas celebration in school.

Saturday, March 3                                             Open House Puppet Show--"The Three Billy Goats", 10 am

Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 6                      No School, Spring Break, Easter.

Monday, April 9                                                   School Resumes after Spring Break.

Thursday, April 26                                                 Evening Parent Teacher Conferences.

Friday, April 27                                                      No School. Parent Teacher Conferences.         

Tuesday, May 1                                                    May Day celebration in classroom.

Saturday, May 5                                                   Open House Puppet Show--"Sweep It All Up", 10 am.

Monday, May 28                                                  No School. Memorial Day.

Friday, June 1                                                          Final day of school, noon dismissal followed by potluck.