Working Calendar 2019-20 School Year 

Monday-Friday, August 12-16                            Home Visits

 Wednesday, August 21                                     First Day of School. Opening day celebration, Families arrive at 11:00 am.

 Monday, September 2                                       No School. Labor Day.

 Thursday, September 5                                     Parent Education Night, 7 pm. Lecture by Helle Heckmann.

 Friday, September 27                                        Michaelmas celebration in school.

 Thursday, October 24                                        Evening Parent Teacher Conferences

 Friday, October 25                                            No School. Parent Teacher Conferences.

 Thursday, October 31                                        Halloween in school.

 Saturday, November 9                                      4 to 7 pm. Lantern Walk. St. Martin’s Day. Meggitt,

 Friday, November 22                                         Thanksgiving Celebration in classroom

 Monday – Friday, November 25 – 29                  No School. Thanksgiving Week.

 Monday, December 2                                        School resumes.

 Sunday, December 8                                         Advent Garden Ceremony 5 – 6 pm, All families invited.

 Monday, December 23 – Friday, January 3.        No School. Winter break.

 Monday, January 6, 2017                                  School Resumes after Winter break.

 Monday, January 20                                          No School. Martin Luther King Day.

 Monday, February 3                                          Candlemas celebration in school.

 Friday, February 7-Monday February 10             No School. Professional Development Days, WECAN Conference.

 Monday, April 6 - Monday, April 13                    No School, Spring Break, Easter.

 Tuesday, April 14                                              School Resumes after Spring Break.

 Thursday, April 23                                             Evening Parent Teacher Conferences.

 Friday, April 24                                                 No School. Parent Teacher Conferences.           

 Friday, May 1                                                    May Day celebration in classroom.

 Monday, May 25                                               No School. Memorial Day.

 Friday, June 5                                                   Final day of school, noon dismissal followed by potluck.